Oct 02 2021
2021/2022 Opening Night Concert

2021/2022 Opening Night Concert

Presented by Richardson Symphony Orchestra at Eisemann Center for Performing Arts

The RSO opens its 60th season with a world premiere commission by American composer Kirsten Broberg. Ranging in style from cinematic to spectral, her music spans from extremely expressive and lyrical to highly colorful, evocative and textural. The Third Symphony of Johannes Brahms is the most compactly constructed of his symphonies as well as one of his most poetic and personal works. Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, once thought unplayable, is a rendezvous with some of the composer’s most moving and memorable melodies, featuring violinist William Hagen.

Admission Info

Tickets are $15 – $75

50% discount for students

Livestream available for $30

Phone: 9722344195

Email: lgarvie@richardsonsymphony.org

Dates & Times

2021/10/02 - 2021/10/02

  • Oct 2, 2021 at 08:00 pm (Sat)
Location Info

Eisemann Center for Performing Arts

2351 Performance Drive, Richardson, TX 75082