Oct 12 2019
RSO Opening Night Concert

RSO Opening Night Concert

Presented by Richardson Symphony Orchestra at Eisemann Center - Hill Performance Hall

Weber:  Overture to Der Freischütz

Mendelssohn:  Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64

Jinjoo Cho, violin

Debussy:  Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune

Stravinsky:  Suite from The Firebird (1919 version)

The RSO opens its 58th season with French, German, and Russian fireworks, including Stravinsky’s incandescent Suite from his ballet The Firebird, Debussy’s dreamlike symphonic poem Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, and a performance of Mendelssohn’s luminous Violin Concerto with violinist Jinjoo Cho.

Admission Info

RSO Season Tickets Now on Sale through the Eisemann Center Ticket Office: 972.744.4650 or online at: https://www.eisemanncenter.com/subscriptions/package/i/406/d/richardson-symphony-orchestra

Single Tickets on Sale August 1, 2019

Phone: 972-744-4650

Email: lgarvie@richardsonsymphony.org

Dates & Times

2019/10/12 - 2019/10/12

Additional time info:

There will be one 20-minute intermission.

Location Info

Eisemann Center - Hill Performance Hall

2351 Performance Drive, Richardson, Texas 75082