Jun 18 2020
Season Finale Concert

Season Finale Concert

Presented by Richardson Symphony Orchestra at Eisemann Center for Performing Arts

de Falla: Three Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat

Lalo: Cello Concerto in D minor
Christopher Adkins, cello

Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88

Written for Serge Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes, Manuel de Falla’s ballet score The Three-Cornered Hat is an exquisitely crafted Spanish gem with flamenco rhythms and simmering passions. Edouard Lalo’s Cello Concerto gives soloist Christopher Adkins a nearly unending flow of sheer, sumptuous melody, both in moments of powerful, urgent music and in displays of simple lyricism. The season concludes with Antonín Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony, an idyllic and joyful work full of glorious sounds of nature and Czech country life.

Admission Info

Tickets are $15 – $75

50% discount for students

Phone: 972-744-4650

Email: lgarvie@richardsonsymphony.org

Dates & Times

2020/06/18 - 2020/06/18

  • Jun 18, 2020 at 07:30 pm - 09:30 pm (Thu)
Location Info

Eisemann Center for Performing Arts

2351 Performance Drive, Richardson, TX 75082